General Knowledge: 20 Important Officials & Their Departments – Part 2


Dear Reader, we have posted part1 of important officials & their departments a few days back. Below you will find the part 2 list of 20 important officials in India.

At the end, you will find a short practice test with 5 questions.

S. No Designation Name
1 Chairperson of National Commission for Scheduled Tribe (NCST) Nand kumar sai
2 Chairman of Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) Ajay Tyagi
3 Chairman of Steel Authority of India Limited (SAIL) PK singh
4 Chairman of National Highways Authority of India (NHAI) Yudhvir Singh Malik
5 Chairman of  Audit Bureau of Circulation (ABC) I Venkat
6 Chairman of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) Ram Sevak Sharma
7 Vice Chief of Indian Army Lt General Sarath Chand
8 Secretary General of South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) Amjed Hussain B. Sial
9 UN Deputy secretary general Amina J Mohammed
10 Chairman and CEO of KPMG India Arun M kumar
11 Chairman of African Union Commission (AU) Chad’s Moussa Faki Mahamat
12 Executive Director of RBI Surekha Marandi
13 Chairman of Union Public Service Commission  (UPSC) David R.Syiemlieh
14 Chairman of Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC) VK Sharma
15 Chief of Research and Analysis Wing (RAW) Anil Dhasmana
16 Chief of Intelligence Bureau (IB) Rajiv Jain
17 Comptroller and Auditor General (C&AG) Shashi Kant Sharma
18 Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) RK Mathur
19 Chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT) Sushil Chandra
20 Director General of Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) O.P Singh

(* This list is last updated on 1st March 2017.)

Ready for short practice test?
Start Test Here

If you want clarification for any doubts, please use the comments section below. Also please let us know if you have suggestions or corrections.

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published.

35 − = 32